When is the FA Cup draw? Start time, TV channel and ball numbers as fourth round ties are decided

When is the FA Cup draw? Start time, TV channel and ball numbers as fourth round ties are decided
Teams from across 5 tiers of English soccer expect their fate within the draw for the fourth spherical of the FA Cup on Monday night.

Barnet is that the solely non-league facet left within the competition, when a 1-0 success away against Championship Sheffield United, however, fellow National League outfit Woking fell to Premier League Watford.


Man City and Tottenham concave out 7-0 thrashings to Rotherham and Tranmere severally, whereas Arsenal, Chelsea, and Man Utd all cruised into the hat with comfy wins over lower league opposition.

The biggest upset of the third spherical saw League 2 Newport County knock-out Premier League Leicester City, whereas superior strugglers Fulham additionally fell to fourth tier opponents in Oldham, and Cardiff were toppled by League One Gillingham.

Crystal Palace survived a true scare, unavowed past a Grimsby facet that compete for nearly the total game with 10 men due to Jordan Ayew’s late winner, whereas former winner Portsmouth got a terrific win away at Norwich.

Tonight the Reds Liverpool Will travel to Molineux to face Wolverhampton Wanderers on 7:45pm Monday 7th January.

When is the draw?
The draw will take place on Monday, January 7, following Liverpool’s meeting with Wolves at Molineux.

TV channel and how to follow
The draw will be shown live on BBC One, following full-time at Molineux.

You can also follow the draw LIVE on NewGersy Sport.

Who will host it?
Former Wolves stars Carl Ikeme and Robbie Keane will be in charge.

Ball numbers
1 Bolton
2 Millwall
3 Gillingham
4 Brentford
5 Sheffield Wednesday or Luton
6 Man Utd
7 Everton
8 Tottenham
9 Preston or Doncaster
10 Newcastle or Blackburn
11 Chelsea
12 Crystal Palace
13 Derby or Southampton
14 Accrington Stanley
15 Bristol City
16 Newport County
17 Oldham
18 Shrewsbury Town or Stoke City
19 Arsenal
20 Man City
21 Brighton
22 West Ham
23 Watford
24 Burnley
25 QPR
26 Barnet
27 Portsmouth
28 AFC Wimbledon
29 West Brom
30 Middlesbrough
31 Wolves or Liverpool
32 Swansea City


Share this post