Barcelona vs Espanyol preview: Spanish La Liga clash Between 1st and 13th In Standing Derby Day

Barcelona vs Espanyol preview: Spanish La Liga clash Between 1st and 13th In Standing Derby Day
Barcelona can look to more extend their sizeable lead at the summit of LaLiga once they come back to action 
 
following the international break against native rivals Espanyol this afternoon.
 
With nighest challengers Atletico not meeting Alaves till the evening, 
 



 
Ernesto Valverde’s facet might briefly go thirteen points clear with solely 9 games remaining till the tip of the season with triumph within the latest edition of the Derbi barceloní at Camp Nou.
 
Standing in their method is Associate in Nursing Espanyol outfit WHO presently sit thirteenth below head coach Rubi when following a 1-1 attract Bilbao with a slender defeat at the hands of port last day trip.
 
Lionel Messi notched a brace for Barcelona within the previous meeting between these 2 sides – a thumping 4-0 triumph for the guests at RCDE bowl in early December.
 
Rampant Barcelona have scored twenty goals in their last six matches across all competitions and stay in rivalry for the treble, 
 
with a busy Apr transferral a two-legged Champions League quarter-final tie against Manchester United additionally to a top-of-the-table clash with Atletico.
 
With Messi and Suarez trying able to feature, expect the Blaugrana to record another comfy win here and keep hold of native bragging rights.
 
Messi and Luis Suarez – the two highest scorers in LaLiga this term – both trained with their team-mates on Wednesday, 
 
with the former having missed Argentina’s narrow friendly win over Morocco in Tangier with a pelvic injury sustained against Venezuela.
 



 
Barcelona vs Espanyol Match Details
 
Competition/Round: 2018-19 La Liga, Matchday 29
 
Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ousmane Dembélé, Jasper Cillessen, Rafinha, Jeison Murillo, Jean-Clair Todibo, Thomas Vermaelen (out)
 
Espanyol Outs & Doubts: Sergi Darder, Facundo Ferreyra, Javi Puado (out)
 
Date/Time: Saturday, March 30, 2019, 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 11.15am ET, 8.15am PT (USA), 8.45pm IST (India)
 
Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
 
Referee: Carlos Del Cerro Grande
 
How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA, Canada, Spain), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), others
 
How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA, Canada, Spain)
 
Score Prediction: Barcelona vs Espanyol
New Post  Barcelona vs Valladolid: Score prediction, live stream, lineups, TV, kick-off time - LaLiga preview

Share this post