Villarreal vs Barcelona preview: La Liga clash Between 1st and 17th In Standing Score Prediction

Villarreal vs Barcelona preview: La Liga clash Between 1st and 17th In Standing Score Prediction

Barcelona can look to require another step towards the LaLiga title after they visit face Villarreal at the Estadio DE la Ceramica on Tuesday evening.

Ernesto Valverde’s aspect quickly magnified their lead at the summit to thirteen points on Saturday as an excellent late double from Lionel Messi secured triumph over native rivals Espanyol within the Derbi Barceloní.

It was later whittled backtrack to ten courtesy of nighest challengers Atletico Madrid’s thumping 4-0 win at Alaves.




Looking to slow Barcelona’s momentum next could be a troubled Villarreal aspect that presently sit seventeenth – only 1 place and purpose higher than the dread dropping zone.

New Post  Wigan Athletic vs Norwich City preview: Championship clash Between 1ST and 21th In Standing Score Prediction

The Yellow Submarine, United Nations agency slouched to a 2-0 loss at the Camp Nou in Dec, frittered away a two-goal lead against relegation rivals Celta Vigo at the weekend, eventually losing 3-2 due to an excellent show from fictitious character Aspas.

Messi (pelvic injury) and Luis Suarez (ankle sprain) each came back to the beginning XI against Espanyol,

Villarreal vs Barcelona

April 2, 2019, 8:30pm

Live on SPORT2S

however a hip issue sustained by opaque gem Cillessen on international duty with Kingdom of The Netherlands light-emitting diode to La Masia graduate Inaki Pena providing the back-up for first-choice goalkeeper Marc-Andre ter Stegen.

New Post  Real Madrid vs Ajax: Score prediction, team lineups, live stream, TV, h2h – Uefa Champions League preview

Ousmane Dembele (thigh) and Rafinha (knee) remained sidelined, whereas Jeison Murillo and Thomas Vermaelen were unseen of the matchday squad altogether.

H2H Villarreal vs Barcelona

Barcelona have a big game coming up against Atletico at the weekend before a Champions League quarter-final trip to Old Trafford, but you still would not anticipate them taking their eye off the ball here as they go in search of an eighth successive win across all competitions.




Villarreal are fighting to stay in the division, but the manner of that defeat against Celta Vigo will have left them at a low ebb. A comfortable away victory should beckon, with Messi no doubt enjoying another starring role.

New Post  USA vs Costa Rica - Preview, Live Stream Team News, How To Watch Online Friendly Match | 02 Feb 2019

Matche Details Villarreal vs Barcelona

Competition/Round: 2018-19 La Liga, Matchday 30

Date/Time: Tuesday, April 2nd, 2019, 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Wednesday)

Venue: Estadio de la Cerámica, Villareal, Spain

Referee: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández (OH BOY BOY)

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Eleven Sports 1, ITV 4 (UK), SuperSport 7 (Nigeria), Movistar Partidazo (Spain), others

How to stream: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), ITV Hub (UK), Movistar+ (Spain), others

Score Prediction: Villarreal 1-4 Barcelona

Share this post